while(career==rut) musings++

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Intro

leave a comment »

I think each day that I earn a living with programming in an OO language (C#) but does that automatically give me object oriented skills. With a slurry of new programming best practices thrown at each day (TDD, BDD, DDD, DI, SOA etc etc) and add to that the new API’s/cool must use features being churned so quickly by Microsoft I find myself torn apart between advancing towards the new features (like all the LINQ implemenations/extensions or the new ASP.net MVC framework), or going back to basics and learning what is good old Object oriented software development meant to be all about.

With this blog I look to connect with like minded people, and hopefully document/vent in some manner my struggle/frustration with my current level of programming skills, journey/path to gain some decent Object oriented skills, and hopefully in the journey build a reference point for other fellow developers in my shoes to take a start. Get your self out of the 9-5 grind of developing and checking in features, from one project to another, and think…think how can you be a better software developer.
Amen!

Written by Afif

April 9, 2009 at 4:18 am

Posted in general

Leave a Reply

